About Us

BIHG Committee 2016-2017


Chair: Professor John Young, University of Nottingham

Vice-Chair: Dr. Patrick Finney, Aberystwyth University

Secretary: Professor Glyn Stone, University of the West of England Bristol

Treasurer: Dr. Rogelia Pastor-Castro, University of Strathclyde

Newsletter Editor
: Dr. Robert McNamara, University of Ulster

Conference Officer
: Professor Gaynor Johnson, University of Kent

Membership Officer:
Dr. David Kaufman, University of Edinburgh

Thesis Prize Officer: Dr. Michael Hopkins University of Liverpool


Website & Communications: Mr. Colin McDowall, University of Glasgow,
                                            Ms. Jessica Shahan, Aberystwyth University

PG ECR Representatives: Dr. George Roberts, University of Warwick,
                                       Dr. Poppy Cullen, University of Cambridge

Committee Member (Conference): Dr. Helen Parr, Keele University,
                                                     Dr. James Ellison, QMUL

Committee Member (Newsletter): Dr. Martin Folly, Brunel Univeristy, London,
                                                    Dr. Neil Fleming, University of Worcester

Co-opted members

Dr. Andrew Holt (National Archives)

Dr. Richard Smith (FCO)

Professor Andrew Williams (Co-Editor International History Review)

Dr. Edward Johnson





If you would like to become a member of the British International History Group, please enter your details here.

We are also on: